Do you like my new home?  Welcome to WordPress!

Last night, I finished another scarf for the Knitters For Obama homeless vets project.  This thing is gorgeous, if I may say so.  The pattern‘s wonderful, and it had endless color possibilities.  I can’t wait to make more.

The Knitters For Obama, btw, are blowing away our goals.  We’ll reach 1100 items completed within the next day.  That’s eleven shelters that will be receiving scarves, hats, fingerless mittens, washcloths and lap blankets.  Eleven shelters done, and more to come before our self-imposed end-of-September deadline.  Some contributors have made one item, some have made fifty.  Every single donated item is appreciated and will be given to someone who served our country and now has no home or family of their own to look after them.  I’m so proud of our group!

