So, now that my friend has received her package, I can post the prayer shawl I made her a couple of weeks ago.

img_8170

Pattern: My Blue Jeans Shawl by Knottie by Nature
Yarn: Reclaimed Dress Barn Sweater (Silk/Acrylic/Wool)
Hook: H

It was a fun shawl to make, although I made a huge error in it.  Hopefully the blocking helped disguise it.  I decided to claim it’s an imperfect prayer shawl from an imperfect prayer.  I understand the color is perfect, which was sort of my plan.  Like me, she wears a lot of jeans.

On a brighter note, I finished the poncho I had begun for the Mattaponi project.  It’s for an eight to ten year old girl, although it will probably be most comfortable on a ten year old, due to the large neck opening.

img_8280

Pattern: Child’s Granny Ponch by Crochetqueen
Yarn: Caron Simply Soft (Rubine Red, Blue Mint, Black)
Hook: H

I’m still working on the sweater I began last weekend, although last night I started a pair of mittens, too.  There are plenty of projects to keep my hands busy.

