After a week away from my computer, what do you suppose the first thing I did was when we got back to Mom & Dad’s house?

Okay, the first thing was to sit and chat with Mom and the boys for a while.  (Dad’s in Anaheim for the Barbershop Harmony Society Convention – his chorus took 12th place!)

What do you suppose the second thing I did was??

Oh, well…that’s right, the second thing was to carry my luggage upstairs and sort of get a start on unpacking it.

But the third thing – the third thing I did was to boot up Photoshop!  Yep!  Had to get a layout done for last week’s PencilLines sketch before today…

CleanFreshFun

I’m sure most parents forget just how little their kids once were.  (At least, I hope most parents do…if they don’t, I really suck.)  Doing all these layouts from 2005 is really tugging my heart strings.  Kalen’s not even two years old yet in these photos, and Nicky’s less than a week out from his fifth birthday.  I don’t often get sentimental about the boys growing up, but sometimes the realization of how much they’ve grown in such a seemingly short amount of time hits me all of a sudden.  I won’t even begin to think about what the next few years are going to bring!

Credits:

Sketch by Anna Bowkis for PencilLines Blog (#141)
Background paper by Aja Abney (My Wish For You)
Scalloped Circle by Amy Wolff (Gratitude)
Green paper by Faith True (Arbor Day)
Blue paper by Abish Allen (Everyday Moments)
Alpha by Grazieli Niclass, aka Lili of ScrapArtist.com (Urban Letters)
Button and flowers by Bohemian Art (Fresh & Fun)
Swirl border by Karah Fredricks (Fancy-Schmancy Frames 4)
Fonts: Scrap Round, Pea SuperAmy

