I find it so hard to believe that it’s been a year since we were painting the kitchen, cleaning the hardwood floors, and listening to the Yellow Jackets fall prey to LSU in the Chick-Fil-A Bowl.  It’s been a full fifty-two weeks since then, when we were so hopeful for the future, the house only two days away from being put on the market.

We were so sure that in a couple of months, we would all be on our way to Seattle.  We couldn’t fathom that we would make it just in time for the ’09-’10 school year, rather than in the midst of the ’08-’09 year.  We had no clue that our family would be split apart for five months in order to make it happen.

But oh boy, was it worth it.

I can honestly say that I have never been as happy and content as I am right now, in this place.

2009 was a most difficult, and a most triumphant, year.  Happy January 1 to you all.  My wish for you – for all of us – is a 2010 to rival the joys and contentment our family has found in 2009.

