randomtuesday

  • Kalen’s home with a cold today, so we watched Shrek, he had a peanut butter and honey sandwich, and he’s now napping.  Yes, actually napping.  Sleeping and everything!  You know the child’s not faking when he doesn’t argue the need for nap time.
  • I actually just got up and checked after typing that, because leave it to me to jinx it with my own blog.  He is napping.
  • I adore my new physical therapist.  He called me strong.  As in, my muscles are strong.  I don’t feel strong, but I’m going to trust him.  He is, after all, the expert, no?  My joints, on the other hand, not so much.  In fact, to counteract the instability in my knee joints, my leg muscles need to become VERY strong.  So, we’re working on that.  Well, I’m working.  Okay, he’s working, too, but I have a feeling it’s easier to watch me hold my leg several inches off the ground, while locking my screwed-up knee, while holding my quads and core taut, while breathing (which I apparently forget to do while trying to do the rest of it), than it is is to actually do it.  Repeatedly.
  • Ouch.
  • It’ll be worth it, though.
  • I also adore this man, because he wants me to do my elliptical every other day, not every day.  Gotta love a man with reasonable expectations.
  • Well, crap.  That was a short nap.  Fifteen minutes?  Fifteen minutes does not a nap make.
