Kalen wasn’t the only one who got a new haircut this week.

Nicolas was also in dire need.

Again, doesn’t look so bad in the photo.

Keep in mind, however, that having hair down on his forehead bugs the heck out of him.  His favorite way of remedying it?  Splitting it right in the middle.

No, I [thankfully] don’t have any photos of that.

Upon seeing the red tint going into Kalen’s hair, an emphatic, “NO WAY!  Do NOT put any of that stuff into my hair!  I just want a NORMAL haircut!” came out of his mouth.

This child really reminds me of a little girl I once knew.

Man, she was square.

I hear she’s lightened up a bit since those days.

Although, she does tend to use expressions that were outdated long before she was born.

Anyway.

Normal, yes.

Square, no.

Handsome, oh yes.

