randomtuesday

  • I’m enjoying summer break quite a lot this year.  The kids seem to be having a good time, too.  I do wonder, however, if they realize how lucky they are that I haven’t succumbed to the urge to knock their heads together during one of their many squabbling sessions.
  • Mom and Dad are down in Oregon again, looking at houses.  No, no contract on the one in Georgia (yet!), but they still wanted to look around and see what’s available.
  • By the way, how adorable are my parents?  This is what nearly 42 happy years of marriage looks like:

  • Hmm.  42.  Sounds like the answer to something.  Or everything.  And yes, I know Mom doesn’t look old enough to have been married that long.
  • Dad wouldn’t, either, but for his gorgeous white hair!  Since he was a young(er) man, he’s been looking forward to the day when he’d have a nice, thick head of white hair.  When I told him a few years ago that it was starting to turn from grey to white at the crown, he got pretty excited.
  • We got a notice last week that we would have to switch Kalen’s maintenance asthma medicine to a mail order refill in order to keep it on plan.  Okay, fine by me.  However, when I went online to do the transfer yesterday, I found that Jason had to approve my ability to see our kids’ prescription histories.  Excuse me?!?  I’m their MOTHER, for crying out loud.  Someone’s going to be getting a nasty phone call.
  • We finally have our new dishwasher.  The drama got much more intense than when last I updated you, but suffice to say it involved three separate attempts to deliver over a two-week period, and a nearly two-hour visit from an electrician.  BUT, we have a new dishwasher!  It’s a nice one, too.  Nice enough that I’m going to have to sit down and read the manual to figure out what all the different buttons and beeps mean.
  • Hey, it’s Tuesday!  If you’d like some more randomness, try checking at Keely’s place.

Sweet Shot Day

