Even with everything else going on – Jason coming to town, Kalen’s birthday, the Jessica Sprague class – I’ve still managed to find some scrapping time.  After all, I’m completely frustrated with the poorly-written pattern I’m using for the baby gift I’m crocheting, and I’m not feeling patient enough to deal with it.

So here we go.  Apparently, we (my mother, my father-in-law, and I) took a LOT of photos in March of 2005.  Still working through them!

NewDesk

As Nicky’s fifth birthday approached, I asked him if he wanted a bicycle.  Standard, five-year-old boy birthday fare, yes?  Oh no, he wanted a desk!  Somewhere he could sit and write notes.  Hey, cool!  An elfa desk it was.  (I was, after all, a happy employee of The Container Store at the time.)  The sketch for that one is this month’s free template from Karah, an awesome designer and all-around really cool gal.

EggHuntFarm

One of Mom’s friends and her husband always hold a huge egg hunt & spring party out on their farm for all of their friends’ kids.  Hay ride, egg hunt in the field, moon bounce – fun!

Continuing the egg hunt theme, here’s my interpretation of this week’s PencilLines sketch:

NhoodEggHunt

Today, I participated for the first time in the Sketchy Thursdays scrapalong at Diana’s blog.  The true challenge in this for me was to use busy, bold paper.  It’s not at all what I usually go for, but she specifically said to use the paper we’ve been avoiding!

Tangled

There we are…a week’s worth of layouts.  I’m whittling down the 2005 photos slowly, but surely.  I could have them all done in about three months, but since I’m counting on us moving sooner rather than later, I’m aiming for the end of the year.  (Credits behind the cut.)

New Desk
Template by Karah Fredricks (BlueFlombingo.com blog)
Papers by Amanda Rockwell for ScrapArtist.com (Crushin’ On My Little Man)
Grids by Amy Wolff (Gratitude)
Paint Border by Karah Fredricks (Fancy-Schmancy Frames 4)
Large alpha by Grazieli Niclass, aka Lili of ScrapArtist.com (Urban Letters)
Small alpha by Birgit Kerr (Little Bits)
Fasteners by Shabby Princess (Happy Go Lucky)
Screws by mgl Scraps (365 International)
Font: Pea Madsen

Egg Hunt on the Farm
Background paper by Amber Clegg (Tranquility)
Frames by Karah Fredricks (Stuck Together: Too Many Pics)
Title work paper by Karah Fredricks (Pink Lady Mini Kit)
Dots by Karah Fredricks (Tide Pool)
Fonts: Aragones (title), Pea Carrie, Pea Chelsea K Script, The Blue Cabin

Neighborhood Egg Hunt
Sketch/template by Gudrun of 3ndyPapir.no for PencilLines blog (#142)
Green background paper by Eva Kipler (Life Is Good Bonus)
Watercolor paper by Eva Kipler (Fresh Fusion Bonus)
Green paper in title (desaturated) by Jady Day Studio (Blooming Friendship)
Flowers by Amber Clegg (Tranquility)
Ribbon cluster, binder clip & light blue paper by Sweet Tomato Designs (Ordinary Moments)
Corner art by Katie Pertiet of DesignerDigitals.com (On the Corners)
Fonts: Pea Righton, Sophie MF, A Yummy Apology, Cream and sugar, Freeze!, Girls Are Weird, Mr. and Mrs. Popsicle

All Tangled Up
Sketch by Diana (Design by Diana blog)
Papers by Karah Fredricks (Fruit Salad PP)
Paper behind journaling by Amy Wolff (Barely There 3)
Corner-rounding brushes by Jessica Sprague
String by Sweet Digi Scraps (Joke’s On You)
Fonts: Do I Like Stripes?, Elise, Pea Crystal

